Establishment of Anti-Ragging Committee Notice

Sub: Prevention and prohibition of Ragging in technical Institution

F.No.37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 – In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 23 read with Section 10 (b), (g), (p) and (q) of AICTE Act, 1987, the All-India Council for Technical Education.

In view of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student, in all higher education institutions in the country, and thereby, to provide for the healthy development, physically and psychologically, of all students, the All India Council for Technical Education,(AICTE) brings forth these Regulations. The anti-ragging committee member is as follows:

The Anti-Ragging Committee members are as follows:

Sl. No.	Names	Role	Designation	Contact No.	Address
1	Prof. Pradeep S Gaddigoudar	Chairperson	Principal	9980996132	
2	Shri. D. K. Kammar	Member	L/SC	9844085780	K.L.E Society's
3	Smt. Geeta B.K	Member	VP, HOD/ECE	9483753612	C.B.Kolli
4	Shri. A.F.Choudari	Member	HOD/CE	9980428248	Polytechnic,
5	Shri. M.I.Doddamani	Member	HOD/ME	7019477198	Haveri
6	Smt. Vishala G C	Member	HOD/CS	7483079939	
7	Shri. Savitha G.S	Member	HOD/EE	9880777908	
					Police
8	Shri Motilal Pawar	Member	CPI	9480804545	Station,
					Haveri

Copy to: All the committee members,

All HOD's

All the notice boards of college