Establishment of Grievance Redressal Committee in the Institute and Appointment of OMBUDSMAN by the University/DTE Notice

(As per All India Council for Technical Education (Establishment of Mechanism for Grievance Redressal) Regulations, 2012, F. No. 37-3/Lega112012, dated 25.05.2012).

In order to ensure transparency by Technical institutions imparting technical education, in admissions and with Paramount Objective of preventing unfair practices and to provide a mechanism to innocent students for Redressal of their grievances.

- Each Technical institution shall establish a registry, headed by an employee of the institute of appropriate rank as the Ombudsman may decide where an aggrieved student or person may make an applicant seeking redressal of grievance.
- The address of the registry so established shall be published widely including on the notice board and prospectus and placed on the website of the institution.
- Faculty Members & Students can send their grievances to : cbkph342@gmail.com
- All matters of students grievances to jdats.dte@karnataka.gov.in, phone no. 080-22200777
- For examination & approval admission related issues to Secretary, DTE (Directorate of Technical Education), jdexam.dte@karnataka.gov.in, phone no. 080-22266985.

The Grievance Redressal Committee member of OMBUDSMAN is as follows:

Sl. No.	Names	Role	Designation	Contact No.	Address
1	Prof. Pradeep S Gaddigoudar	Chairperson	PRINCIPAL	9980996132	K.L.E Society's C.B.Kolli Polytechnic, Haveri
2	Smt. Savitha G.S	Member	HOD/EE	9880777908	
3	Shri. A.F.Choudhari	Member	L/CE	9980428248	
4	Shri. U.N.Hosagouder	Member	L/EC	8310709330	
5	Smt. Jyothi S.B	Member	L/CS	8792326933	
6	Shri. D K Umesh	Member	L/ME	7892097679	
7	Shri. S .M. Hosamani	Member	Advocate	9445077105	
8	Shri Harish T	Member	Secretary	9481247915	

Copy to: All the committee members,

All HOD's

All the notice boards of college