## Establishment of Internal Complaint Committee(ICC)

Institute is established of Internal Complaint Committee (ICC), as per Vishakha guidelines given by Honorable Supreme Court and with reference to as per Section 4 All India Council for Technical Education (Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual. Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions) Regulations, 2016 vide No. F.AICTE/WH/2016/01dated 10th June, 2016, Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) has been formed in K.L.E.Society's C.B.Kolli Polytechnic, Haveri, to prevent sexual harassment of woman at work place.

Internal Complaint Committee sensitises the female faculty members and students on the prevention and prohibition of sexual harassment of woman at work place. According the Supreme Court's order, Sexual Harassment is any unwanted:

- Physical contact and advances
- Sexually colored remarks
- Demand or request for sexual favors
- Display of vulgar content in any form
- Any other unwanted physical, verbal and non-verbal conduct of a sexual nature.

In keeping with the Supreme Court guidelines, KLESCBKP established ICC against sexual harassment and atrocities against women at the workplace.

## **Purposes**

- To promote awareness about sexual harassment through educational initiatives that encourages and fosters a dignified and safe environment for women on campus.
- To provide a neutral, confidential and supportive environment for the campus community who may have been sexually harassed.
- To ensure fair and timely resolution of complaints about sexual harassment.
- To provide information regarding counseling and support services on the campus.

• To ensure that students, faculty and staff are provided with current and comprehensive information on sexual harassment and assault.

The Internal Complaint Committee members are as follows:

Sl.No.	Names	Role	Designation	Contact No.	Address
1	Prof. Pradeep S Gaddigoudar	Chairperson	PRINCIPAL	9980996132	K.L.E Society's C.B.Kolli Polytechnic , Haveri
2	Smt. Geeta B.K	Member	VP, HOD/EC	7019477198	
3	Shri. A. F. Choudari,	Member	HOD/CE	9980428248	
4	Shri. M.I.Doddamani,	Member	HOD/ME	7019477198	
5	Smt. Vishala G C	Member	HOD/CS	7483079939	
6	Smt. Savita G.S	Member	HOD/EE	9880777908	
7	Kum. Kavana Gurudevaramath	Member	6 <sup>th</sup> Sem CSE	7899297772	
8	Kum. Pratik T Timmanagoudar	Member	6 <sup>th</sup> Sem ECE	7892704254	
9	Kum. Shashank Patil	Member	6 <sup>th</sup> Sem EE	7349500844	
1 10	Kum. Abhishek Arasanal	Member	6 <sup>th</sup> Sem CE	6363342702	
11	Kum. Irkham Mulla	Member	6 <sup>th</sup> Sem ME	7760848482	
12	Shri. Rajaling A S	Member	Foreman	9844026966	

Copy to: All the committee members,

All HOD's

All the notice boards of college